Wichita State placed four volleyball student-athletes on the 2013 All-Missouri Valley Conference first team and seniors Ashley Andrade and Chelsey Feekin were named Valley Co-Players of the Year. Joining Andrade and Feekin on the first team are seniors Elizabeth Field and Sam Sanders.  Freshman Dani Mostrom was also named to the All-Freshman Team.

Andrade and Feekin become just the fourth and fifth Shockers to earn Valley Player of the Year honors joining Sara Younes (2004), Sara Lungren (2006 and 2007) and Emily Stockman (2008). It is the second-straight first team honor for Feekin, while Andrade is on the first team for the first time after earning second team honors in 2011.

It is Field’s third-straight all-conference honor, but her first on the first team. She was named to the second team in 2011 and 2012. It is Sanders’ first all-conference honor.

First Team
Missouri State – Carly Thomas, Kayla Walton
Wichita State –Ashley Andrade, Chelsey Feekin, Elizabeth Field, Sam Sanders
Northern Iowa – Shelby Kintzel, Macy Ubben
Southern Illinois – Taylor Pippen, Jessica Whitehead                                                                   

Illinois State – Emily Orrick, Ashley Rosch                                                                             

Indiana State – Morgan Dall

Second Team
Missouri State – Olivia Brand, Karen Rivatto                                                                          

Bradley – Amy Angelos                                                                                                                

UNI – Kinsey Caldwell, Courtney Kintzel                                                                                 

Loyola – Laura Purcell

All-Freshman Team
UNI – Amie Held
Missouri State – Simone House
Southern Illinois – Hannah Kaminsky, Meg Viggars
Wichita State – Dani Mostrom
Bradley – Rachel Jones