The Kansas Cith Chiefs released 17 players Saturday to get the roster down to the NFL mandated 53 man roster limit. Below is a list of the released players:

S Jonathon Amaya

S Malcolm Bronson

FB Jordan Campbell

DL Dominique Hamilton

WR Mark Harrison

OL Ricky Henry

LB Alonzo Highsmith

LB Nico Johnson

DT Kyle Love

CB Justin Rogers

DL Kona Schwenke

K Ryan Succop

CB DeMarcus Van Dyke

LB Devan Walker

OL J'Marcus Webb

RB Charcandrick West

WR Fred Williams