21 write-in candidates filed for presidential election

Published: Nov. 1, 2016 at 3:45 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

If you think there’s a better option out there to serve as the next U.S. president than the four options you’ll see available on the Nov. 8 ballot, you can write in a candidate. However, unless they’ve taken the necessary steps to make their candidacy official, a vote for a friend, a family member, or even yourself, isn’t going to count.

To write someone in for president, that person must have filed an Affidavit or Write-in Candidacy form and paid a $20 fee. The deadline for the filing was Monday.

By the deadline, 21 pairs of candidates for President and Vice President filed Affidavits of Write-In Candidacy. Write-in votes for the write-in candidates will be tabulated and reported with the official election results, the Kansas Secretary of State’s Office says.

The following pairs of candidates for President and Vice President have filed Affidavits of Write-In Candidacy. Write-In votes for these candidates will be tabulated and reported with the official election results:

President: Andrew D. Basiago; 6437 Dawnmist Lane; Charlotte, NC 28269 Vice President: Karen D. Kinnison; 6437 Dawnmist Lane; Charlotte, NC 28269
President: Darrell L Castle; 2586 Hocksett Cove; Germantown, TN 38139 Vice President: Scott N. Bradley; 1496 East 2700 North; North Logan, UT 84341
President: “Rocky” Roque De La Fuente, 121 Nurmi Drive, Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301 Vice President: Michael Steinberg, 14706 Clarendon Drive, Tampa, FL 33624
President: Rocky Giordani; 11705 Potrero Rd.; Banning, CA 92220 Vice President: Farley M Anderson; 417 E 88005; Paradise, UT 84328
President: James A Hedges; 7781 Cove Tannery Road; Needmore, PA 17258 Vice President: Bill V Bayes; 2803 Jefferson Drive; Hattiesburg, MS 39402
President: Tom Hoefling, 101 3rd Street, Lohrville, IA 51453 Vice President: Steve Schulin, 506 43rd Avenue South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
President: Lynn Kahn; 18 Lakeview Way; Schroon Lake, NY 12870 Vice President: Kathy Monahan; 4207 Rosebud Court; Pensacola, FL 32504
President: Gloria La Riva; 3207 Mission St. Apt. 9; San Francisco, CA 94110 Vice President: Eugene Puryer; 539 Mellon St. SE; Washington, D.C. 20032
President: Michael S. Levinson, 8601 Dr. MLK Jr. St. N Apt 9, St Petersburg, FL 33702 Vice President: Perry E. Wharton, II, 8601 Dr MLK Jr St N, Apt 8, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
President: Michael A Maturen, 3296 E. Clemens Rd, Harrisville, MI 48740 Vice President: Juan A Munoz, 15419 Hickory Dale St, Cypress, TX 77429
President: Evan McMullin, 333 2nd St. NE, Washington, D.C. 20002 Vice President: Nathan D Johnson, 10260 Wateridge Cir. #217, San Diego, CA 92121
President: Monica G. Moorehead; 37 Bentley Ave.; Jersey City, NJ 07304 Vice President: Lamont G. Lilly; 601 Swan St.; Durham, NC 27701
President: Darryl Perry; 75 Leverett St; Keene, NH 03431 Vice President: Conan Salada; 132 Kennedy Dr; Keene, NH 03431
President: Marshall R. Schoenke; 21924 West Linden Avenue; Lake Villa, IL 60046 Vice President: James C. Mitchell, Jr.; 1557 Cardinal Court, Lindenhurst, IL 60046
President: Joe C Schriner; 759 Woodlawn Rd.; Steubenville, OH 43952 Vice President: Joe Moreaux; 9826 Columbus Ave; North Hills, CA 91343
President: Mike Smith; 9180 Lizard Rock Tr.; Colorado Springs, CO 80924 Vice President: Daniel White; 648 Post Oak Dr.; Plano, TX 75025
President: Ajay Sood; 6316 Alden St.; Shawnee, KS 66216 Vice President: Richard A Mende; 5211 Wayne Ave; Kansas City, MO 64110
President: Shawna Sterling; 2035 Cumminsville Berlin Road, Brooksville, KY 41004 Vice President: Jack Robinson; 14 Torrey Pine Court, Spartanburg, SC 29306
President: Anthony J Valdivia, 11306 Candle Park, San Antonio, TX 78249 Vice President: Aaron R Barriere, 18710 Danforth Ct, San Antonio, TX 78258
President: J.J. Vogel-Walcutt; 1329 Tall Maple Loop; Oviedo, FL 32765 Vice President: Chris B Walcutt; 1329 Tall Maple Loop; Oviedo, FL 32765
President: Demetra Jefferson Wysinger; 3601 S. Ravinia Drive; Dallas, TX 75233 Vice President: Cedric D. Jefferson; 4618 Jenkins Circle; The Colony, TX 75056